Friday Favorites : Top 5 OTP

Hello Humans!

I am starting a new Bookblog-Series called Friday Favorites. Every other week will have a new theme, like favorite characters, favorite fantasy novels etc. This week I will start of easy:

What is you favorite book couple?

Here are my Top 5:

  • Anne and Gilbert (Anne of Green Gables)anne-of-avonlea-anne-of-green-gables-4317507-720-480

    The books tell the story of most of Anne´s life. The couple starts of on the wrong foot with Gilbert teasing Anne as “carrot”.  She swears to hate him forever and the first time friendship forms between them, is five years later. She denies his proposal and he is still utterly devoted to her. He has liked her from the beginning, but she need a while to realize that.
    I love, how their love story takes quite long. It is not as fast-paced as it is in most of the YA-books nowadays.

 

  • Ron and Hermione (Harry Potter)enhanced-17332-1446638024-9.jpg

    I know there are some differences as in who Hermione should have ended up with. I think those two fit perfectly together. They have some differences, but those just make them even more perfect together.

 

  • Wanda and Ian (The Host)Ian_und_wanda_2

    Their relationship is based on more than physical attraction. Ian has to see beyond the appearance of Melanie and he is so sweet to her. And Wand is so selfless. She would sacrifice herself to save Melanie, even though it meant losing her life.

 

  • Percy Jackson and Annabeth Chase (Percy Jackson)Percy-Annabeth-percy-jackson-and-annabeth-chase-35647070-1920-1080.jpg

    Those two are forced to work together and start off as friends, then slowly becoming more. Adventure romance – what else is there to say 😉

 

  • Terra and Jacob (North of Beautiful)

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book (okay, I say this about a lot of books, but this one is actually true). I feel like I can identify with Terra so much. I have  birthmark on my face, which I have often struggled with during my teenage years. If I had the option, like Terra, to hide it, I would have probably done it. Sadly, that is not possible.
    Jacob challenges Terra´s  assumptions about herself and her life, and she is forced in another direction. Jacob is not your usual YA-novel-hero. He himself has a physical imperfection. The romance between the two is very sweet and believable. They are probably my favorite out of the five.

Comment below, who your favorite couple is! And let me know if you have other ideas for Friday Favorites! Much love, Karotterina 💕

Leave a Reply

