“Don’t be a writer. Be writing.” -William Faulkner #NaNoWriMo Day 1

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

Happy November everyone!

It is my favorite month! Not only because it´s my birth month, but also because it´s NaNoWriMo. This is my first time participating and I am pumped!

In addition to that, November is also NaBloPoMo ( National Blog Posting Month). What better Idea than to connect those two? My goal is to keep you updated by publishing one post a day about NaNoWriMo. However, I will still be posting m book reviews on monday. I am kind of scared how its all gonna work out, as I have absolutely no time to do NaNoWriMo or NaBloPoMo. But where there is a will, there is a way!

So… todays stats:

Word count:1675

Time: 2.5 hours

Song of the day: Come on Eileen – Dexys Midnight Runners

I was not as fast as I would have liked. One hour into writing, my Wifi shut off and I was not able to write as fast as I do with Internet. I write my Novel in English, but my mother language is German. I am almost fluid in English, yet I still have trouble finding the perfect word for something.

Also, I started with the 3. Chapter today. Yeah, I know its weird, but I have a hard time writing the first few sentences. So I finished chapter three and I have a vague idea what is happening in Chapter 1 and 2.

I do not have everything planned out yet. I write as I go and hopefully everything works out fine. So far my novel is supposed to include:

  • science fiction
  • an alternative universe
  • and murdered girl

I would love to add you on NaNoWriMo (link to my profile!)

3 thoughts on ““Don’t be a writer. Be writing.” -William Faulkner #NaNoWriMo Day 1

Leave a Reply

