“Start writing, no matter what. The water does not flow until the faucet is turned on.” ― Louis L’Amour #NaNoWriMo Day 3

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

Hello my fellow writers!

This was not my day. I started quite good today, when I woke up at 5:30 am and managed to write 300 words before university.

At 11:30 I started to feel the beginnings of a migraine coming  (blind spots and fuzzy light are not fun while sitting in class and trying to calculate something on the board). By the time class was done, my headache made it unbearable to read or write anything. I took some pills against the pain and laid down for a few hours and actually managed to sleep. By the time I woke up it was already 4 pm and I had not yet written since this morning.

However, I managed to end todays total word count with 5367. It would have been nice to get more done, but I am glad I am not currently still hanging over the toilet puking my gut out.

Before I go further into detail of what my stomach content included, here are my stats:

Today’s word count: 1704

Total word count: 5367

⌚️Time: way to long :/

You can find my NaNoWriMo Profile here! I would love to be your friend!

Hope your day was better than mine. How is your story coming along?

Good night ❤︎

One thought on ““Start writing, no matter what. The water does not flow until the faucet is turned on.” ― Louis L’Amour #NaNoWriMo Day 3

Leave a Reply

