There is no perfect time to write. There is only now”-Barbara Kingsolver #NaNoWriMo Day 5

Hello my fellow readers and writers!

Today marks day 5 of NaNoWriMo. As you might know, yesterday was not particularly a good writing day for me. I only wrote around 500 words and thus completely fell behind.

And that is totally okay, as long as you get back up and continue!
I think of today as my new beginning. I opened a new chapter and stopped
writing the crap I did yesterday. This new scene I wrote, had a lot of
action in it (the protagonist learns how to fight) and was just so much
fun to write. Even though I am a slow write, today the writing did not feel like such a burden. I was so enthusiastic that I continued on and fixed some major plot holes. (Yaaay me 😝)

Today’s Word Count: 1944

Total word count: 7881

Song of the day: Unsteady by X Ambassadors

You can find my Nanowrimo profile here!

Hope you all had a great day 💕 What is your word count so far?

Good night 🌙 💤

One thought on “There is no perfect time to write. There is only now”-Barbara Kingsolver #NaNoWriMo Day 5

Leave a Reply

