“Fantasy is hardly an escape from reality. It’s a way of understanding it.” – Lloyd Alexander #NaNoWriMo Day 8

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

Hello my lovely fellow bookworms!
It is crazy to think that already the first week of NaNoWriMo is done. 26% of the Month have already passed (at least where I live). As you might know, ( I think I mentioned it in my previous posts) I love to write at night. It is the time when I am the most creative. But it is also annoying, because I always wake up early, no matter what time I go to bed. So far this month, I probably only got around 6-7 hours of sleep a night. If this continues on, I am really scared of the next few weeks.

Anyway, today was not my greatest writing day. I think because I knew in the back of my head that I was still 500 words above my target, I was not very motivated today. Meaning I only wrote enough to catch up on the day.

 

Todays word count: 1,169

Total Word count: 13,372

I really hope I will get the chance to build more words than the target word count in the next couple of days, in case  I won’t I have time to write every day.

I will go to bed now, since I literately can’t keep my eyes open.

Hope you had a lovely day!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on ““Fantasy is hardly an escape from reality. It’s a way of understanding it.” – Lloyd Alexander #NaNoWriMo Day 8

  1. As someone who has participated in NaNoWriMo two other times now I can tell you that it’s very important to take care of yourself, otherwise you’ll just end up burnt out. (I say this even though it’s past 12pm here)
    Enjoy your writing… and your sleep 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

